DD_Logo_mit_Namen dark.png

NZZ CAFÉ UND PRESS & BOOKS ZURICH AIRPORT
 

Double turnover! as originally calculated have been achieved by the new NZZ Café in combination with Press & Books at Zurich Airport. The operators of the café were overwhelmed by the extremely positive turnover figures compared to the original forecast. The design was developed based on aesthetic and constructive characteristics of the Center Bar and has become a real magnet for an international range of air travellers. The combination of gastronomy and book shop is unique in the travel retail business and animates visitors to dive into the travel literature whilst having a cappuccino and croissants ... and that way eventually to plan the next vacation?

Open and inviting

The design concept of the NZZ Café and Press & Books shop is very open and inviting to the public area of the terminal A of Zurich Airport. Consciously the design does not incorporate any prominent shop fronts in order to drive the attention of passengers onto the products.

The light bands integrated in the suspended ceiling reflect onto the glazed floor and create subconsciously a positive effect of attraction for the passengers leading them directly into the shop.

The lounge and seating area of the NZZ Café had been designed and furnished with warm materials and colours. Viewed from an overall perspective the dark wood of the commercial area combined with the mood-coloured leather seats offer a very pleasant and impressive atmosphere.

The commercial part of the café & shop concept was created with very simple cubic shapes combined with equal material utilised in the gastronomy area. These decent and minimalistic shapes help to optically calm down the slightly wild product placement on the shelves.

NZZ Café combined with Press & Books in Zurich International Airport – a future orientated combination of gastronomy and retail in the fingerdock A of the airport, brought to live by Detail Design.

Detail Design GmbH

Albulastrasse 57 CH-8048 Zürich

T + 41 43 210 82 20

F + 41 43 210 82 21

info@detail-design.com

dd logo 303030.png

DD_Logo_mit_Namen dark.png

NZZ CAFÉ UND PRESS & BOOKS ZÜRICH FLUGHAFEN
 

Doppelte Umsätze! Mehr als ursprünglich einkalkuliert setzt das neue NZZ Café im Verbund mit Press & Books am Flughafen Zürich um. Die Betreiber des Cafés waren überwältigt vom äusserst positiven Erfolg im Vergleich zur ersten Annahme. Das Design wurde auf ästhetischen und konstruktiven Merkmalen der Center Bar entwickelt und hat sich im Fingerdock A des Flughafens zu einem richtigen Publikumsmagneten entwickelt. Der Verbund von Gastronomie und Book Shop ist einzigartig im Travel Retail Business und animiert Besucher bei Cappuccino und Croissants auch in die Reiseliteratur einzutauchen … und auf diese Weise vielleicht auch die nächste Ferienreise zu planen?

Offen und einladend wirkt das Design Konzept des NZZ Cafés und Press & Book Shops nach aussen in den öffentlichen Bereich des Terminals. Es wurde bewusst auf markante Shop Fronten verzichtet um die Produkte des Cafés und des Geschäfts optisch in den Vordergrund zu bringen.

Die Lichtbänder an der abgehängten Decke reflektieren auf den weissglänzenden Boden und bewirken im Unterbewusstsein der Passagiere, einen Sogeffekt welcher sie in den Shop führen soll.

Der Lounge Bereich des NZZ Cafés ist mit warmen Materialien und Farbtönen ausgestattet worden. Ganzheitlich betrachtet bildet das dunkle Holz des Kommerzbereichs, in Verbund mit den schlammfarbigen Ledersesseln, eine angenehme und stimmungsvolle Atmosphäre.

Der kommerzielle Teil des Café & Shop Konzepts wurde mit einfachen kubischen Formen und denselben Materialien des Gastronomiebereichs gestaltet. Diese dezenten und minimalistischen Formen wirken unterstützend, um die etwas unruhige Warenlegung auf den Warenträgern optisch zu beruhigen.

NZZ Café kombiniert mit Press & Books im Flughafen Zürich – Eine zukunftsorientierte Kombination von Gastronomie & Retail im Fingerdock A des Flughafens.

Detail Design GmbH

Albulastrasse 57 CH-8048 Zürich

T + 41 43 210 82 20

F + 41 43 210 82 21

info@detail-design.com

dd logo 303030.png