DD_Logo_mit_Namen dark.png

HAMLET HOUSE COMPLEX

Affordable land for building in the agglomeration of Zurich has become more than rare. The land prices have become more and more expensive over the last decades and even middle class families can hardly finance such levels of costs anymore. Detail Design now offers six families the opportunity to purchase their new family-home based on a compact construction method with a fantastic view into the central Swiss mountains and into the argovian landscape and with an upper-class fit-out standard. Picturesque sunsets sweeten the evening hours with a glass of wine on the first floor terrace of the individual buildings.

A place to meet

The centrally located park between the rear and the front two house rows offers all six families a place to meet and also an utmost discrete and protected recreation- & playground for their children. Each family has an own garden and in addition to that two large-scale terraces – one on the ground floor and one upstairs.

The architectural language is contemporary modern and composed with a well-balanced material selection. The shells of the six individual buildings consist of only five materials – wood, natural stone, metal, concrete and glass. The park landscape is an oasis of various trees, planters and flowers.

Even the rear part of the family homes shows a quite unconventional architectural shape. As the developer of the design, we incorporated some smaller French balconies/terraces in order to create some exciting lighting effects in conjunction with the roof window above the staircase.

As the responsible designers and architects, we involved the entire neighbourhood into the design of the project in order to prevent them from fear that the buildings could throw too much shadow onto their own gardens or reduce the free view into the central Swiss mountains.

Modern and contemporary architecture based on a compact construction method and with the requested economical use of land for building, which is getting rarer and rarer.

Detail Design GmbH

Albulastrasse 57 CH-8048 Zürich

T + 41 43 210 82 20

F + 41 43 210 82 21

info@detail-design.com

dd logo 303030.png

DD_Logo_mit_Namen dark.png

HAMLET EINFAMILIENHÄUSER

Erschwingliches Bauland in unmittelbarer Umgebung von Zürich ist rarer denn je. Die Grundstückspreise sind über die vergangenen Jahrzehnte in die Höhe geschnellt und nicht einmal für die Mittelschicht finanzierbar. Unter der Wahrung eines gehobenen Ausbaustandards ermöglicht Detail Design mittels Anwendung einer Arealüberbauung und verdichteter Bauweise sechs Familien den Erwerb eines neuen Eigenheimes mit fantastischer Aussicht in die Innerschweizer Berglandschaft und ins Aargauer Mittelland. Malerische Sonnenuntergänge versüssen die Abendstunden bei einem Glas Wein auf der Terrasse.

Ein Ort der Begegnung

 

Der zentral gelegene Park zwischen der vorderen und hinteren Häuserreihe bietet sämtlichen sechs Familien einen Ort der Begegnung und auch einen diskreten und geschützten Spiel- & Freizeitbereich für die Kinder. Jede Familie hat ihren eigenen Garten und zwei grossflächige Terrassen im Erd- & Obergeschoss.

Die Architektursprache ist zeitgemäss modern und geprägt von einer ausgewogenen Materialisierung. Die Aussenhülle der sechs Gebäude ist aus lediglich fünf Materialien konzipiert – Holz, Naturstein, Metall, Beton und Glas. Die Garten- & Parklandschaft ist eine Oase von verschiedensten Baum-& Pflanzenarten.

Auch die Rückseite der Einfamilienhäuser weist eine unkonventionelle Formensprache auf. Kleinere, französische Balkone/Terrassen sind als ästhetisch spannende Lichtfluter konzipiert und lassen im Verbund mit dem Treppenoberlicht im inneren des Wohnraums interessante Lichtspiele entstehen.

Die Nachbarschaft wurde von Beginn an in die Planung mit einbezogen, um auf diese Weise möglichen Ängsten vor Schattenwurf oder vor Verminderung der Aussicht entgegenzuwirken. Unsere fotorealistischen Visualisierungen ermöglichen allen Beteiligten das Projekt besser zu verstehen.

Moderne und zeitgemässe Architektur basierend auf einer verdichteten Bauweise und dementsprechend auch mit dem erforderlichen, haushälterischen Umgang mit dem rarer werdenden Bauland der Schweiz.

Detail Design GmbH

Albulastrasse 57 CH-8048 Zürich

T + 41 43 210 82 20

F + 41 43 210 82 21

info@detail-design.com

dd logo 303030.png